New presidents take their places at both NAEA and ARLA

The NAEA and ARLA both have new presidents following Propertymark’s AGM on Friday.

Philip Keddie of Sunshine Rentals in Exmouth is the new president of ARLA Propertymark. Maxine Fothergill was elected as vice president.

Lauren Scott has become president of the NAEA. Kirsty Finney, director of Rogers & Finney in Northern Ireland, will become the next president of NAEA Propertymark.

Two seats on the Propertymark board were also voted on. Simon Wilkinson of the Wilkinson Partnership in Leighton Buzzard was appointed, while Valerie Bannister, lettings director of Your Move was re-elected.

sprift end of

Email the story to a friend


  1. NewsBoy

    Congratulations to all of you but you have a very long hard time trying to make both ARLA AND NAEA relevant these days. You probably need a smart new team at the top, in Arbon House

    1. jeremy1960

      What they really need is a team of people who represent the members rather than just representing themselves. A team that doesn’t just nod as more and more legislation landlord and agent bashing is spewed out by the useless lot in Westminster

      1. AgencyInsider

        What on earth makes you think ARLA/NAEA is there to represent their members? That went out of the window when the NFOPP regime took over.

        1. drasperger

          Surely you are not suggesting they are little more than a quango in waiting? The next thing you might propose is that they will lobby for statutory  membership…. surely not?


You must be logged in to report this comment!

Leave a reply

If you want to create a user account so you can log in, click here

More top news stories

Does Rightmove’s record traffic figure dent the Say No to Rightmove Campaign?

Continue Reading ...

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter, we have sent you an email asking you to confirm your subscription. Additionally if you would like to create a free EYE account which allows you to comment on news stories and manage your email subscriptions please enter a password below.